youngcowgirl89 introduction

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by youngcowgirl89, Sep 12, 2016.

1. youngcowgirl89

youngcowgirl89 Just Hatched

hi yall
    my names Trista. I'm working on breathing life back into my family homestead, its been "retired" for 15yrs. I currently do not have any chickens but with my very small knowledge of farm life I figured chickens was a good place to start. I'm very new to chickens. when I was growing up the had cattle out here and sheep nothing else so its a whole new world to me.
    I found byc threw a google search for chickens lol. I was up tell 2am looking at this site and have learned more from it then anything else ive tried to learn.
    my hobbies include spoiling animals and getting this place back to its glory.
    I have four dogs and two cats that are my pets. and then ive inherited untold numbers of very feral barn cats.(traps will be set to start fixing them and vacanating soon as the vet has time)
    anything else youd like to know feel free to ask and ill try to keep anyone interested updated on the progess of rebuilding this old farm.
    I look forward to learning everything your willing to share

2. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Greetings from Kansas, Trista, and :welcome. So great to have you aboard! I love your story about getting the old homestead back on its feet. Very admirable. You said you've already done a lot of BYC research but if you haven't come across the Learning Center yet, here's the link https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center
    Wish I'd had it as a tool when I was getting started. So, enjoy your journey and don't be a stranger - BYC is here to help! :)

3. youngcowgirl89

thank you that was actually my first stop when I found the page.
    its going to be a lot of work but its been my dream for many years.
    I look forward to learning

4. drumstick diva