Is Blackjack 57 safe?

Pics

tarutgers

Chirping
6 Years
Feb 16, 2013
Minnesota
Has anyone applied Blackjack to coop floor to waterproof it? I am rehabbing a dog kennel that is inside a barn, for my chickens. I have noticed with the warmer weather the concrete is moist, planning on using sand but sand and moisture do not mix. Please help I am new at this and have 12 yards of sand being delivered soon! Thanks Bunches

I don't know how it would work on concrete. But it is one of the best wooden floor treatments you can get.
Jack
I don't mean to hijack a thread here, but Jack, I have read many posts where you are a big fan of the blackjack, it sounds like a good idea to me, but does it have any fumes or strong smells after it's dry? I want to be sure it is safe before I use it.

I don't mean to hijack a thread here, but Jack, I have read many posts where you are a big fan of the blackjack, it sounds like a good idea to me, but does it have any fumes or strong smells after it's dry? I want to be sure it is safe before I use it.
It has absolutely NO fumes or odors after it is dry. Tell you the truth, it didn't smell that bad when I put it down in my coop. The regular paint I used for the rest of the interior smelled more than the Blackjack. It is safe, it has been in my coop for over three years, and my birds are as healthy as they can be.
Jack

Don't think it will waterproof moisture will still come in concrete would work best if you put plastic dies not have to be 4" their will be no weight on it.