I need some information on raising Nigerian Dwarf Goats!

I just started this goat thing, so I will only answer the ones I know.

1.) Depends on your market. Here, they can go for $300+ EASILY. And we aren’t just talking grown bucks.
2.) Definitely need two (or more:p)
3.) All year.

Oops. Seems like you have lots of answers already. I will stop there.

Got 4 registered NDs for $1300. AND this was after a 4H discount. Expensive with great reason though…they are lovely ladies.
Oh, yes. Registered does are pricey! But they are awesome.

I'll probably end up getting 2 wethers unless I can find 2 does for close to same price.
When I got my doelings they were listed at 150 each but the lady offered 200 for both together, people will often really hook you up if you are at the right place at the right time. I really hit it off with the people I got mine from and I'm already talking to them about sheep next spring!

I'm kinda new to goats, so I'm going to relay what I've learned thus far. I still have a lot to learn about wethers, since I don't have any.

You need a minimum of 2 though 3-4 are happier. I just had 2 does and they were ok. Now that I have another doe and her doe kid everyone is happier. Stress is a huge problem with animals, and you need to minimize that.

I've seen wethers around here for $150. Another farm gives them away, so it depends. From what I've heard thus far, farms opt to band them so castration doesn't cost much to do.

Does can live together. Does and wethers can live together. Bucks need to live with other bucks.