Pekens

Sophia_luvbug

Chirping
May 14, 2022
I’m new to having ducks I have two little pecans about four or three weeks old i’ve only ever raised chickens and button quail i’m adding 1 tablespoon of Brewers yeast into one cup of their food before it gets bad to them, but one of my ducks seems to have a foot turning inward. This probably happen when he was really young since I got them when they were already a week old he also can’t stand on slippery surfaces without his legs flying out, so I’m getting yoga mats to cover my hardwood floors. But the other duck is completely fine. I’ve. Dealt with splay like before, but this is not it is there anything I can do to give him extra help but other than that he hogs the food bowl and is really healthy he works fine on surfaces worth grip to then But he also sits like this

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    296.2 KB · Views: 11
I’m new to having ducks I have two little pecans about four or three weeks old i’ve only ever raised chickens and button quail i’m adding 1 tablespoon of Brewers yeast into one cup of their food before it gets bad to them, but one of my ducks seems to have a foot turning inward. This probably happen when he was really young since I got them when they were already a week old he also can’t stand on slippery surfaces without his legs flying out, so I’m getting yoga mats to cover my hardwood floors. But the other duck is completely fine. I’ve. Dealt with splay like before, but this is not it is there anything I can do to give him extra help but other than that he hogs the food bowl and is really healthy he works fine on surfaces worth grip to then But he also sits like this
Because baby is showing signs of niacin issues I would also do a few week treatment of durvet vitamin B complex
1ml over a small treat or directly by syringe
Don’t add to water as this dilutes the proper dose
Says injectable for cattle but it’s oral for birds
Can find at local TS stores or online