Silver Laced Wyandotte Roo over a Barred Plymouth Rock Hen = Sexlink Chick?

What I did last night is put the 3 more white breasted hens in with my laying flock and left the 3 more regular looking barred hens in with the RIR rooster. I plan on hatching their eggs along with the for sure barred rock eggs I’m buying from the woman I sold 2 of my for sure barred rock hens to (she bought them to go with her barred rock rooster) a few months ago. I hope to set the eggs mid next week.
Since I didn’t get sexlinked chicks I feather sexed them. I’m new at that so we’ll see how good I did as the chicks grow. About a third we’re blacked with the white head spot. All sexed as male except for one. The 2 red chicks sexed as males and most but not all of the blondes sexed as females. So color was not a reliable sex indicator.

Some of the chicks.

Attachments

• 1F555BA5-877F-4FB1-BD6A-1AA9B5416BDB.jpeg
    1F555BA5-877F-4FB1-BD6A-1AA9B5416BDB.jpeg
    535.5 KB · Views: 18
That’s what I thought about the white head spot. The one’s feather do look female though. I was wondering if that one could have got barred rock genes as a throwback - barred from the grandpa and barred from the mom...? Barred rock female can have a weak head spot I thought. Or would the RIR dad totally override the barred rock grandpa? I mean the red male chicks got the red from grandma and dad right? As you can tell I’m just starting to learn about breeding genetics :) I wasn’t even meaning to get into it and just stick with known sexlinked pairings. Haha. So much for that! But this is a good learning experience.

Those all came from the Barred Rocks? That is quite the assortment!