A couple questions if ya'll don't mind about the whole fertile eggs thing...

Annalyse

Crowing
Mar 24, 2020
New Jersey
My dad's friend asked him if he could have 4 fertile eggs and hatch them as his own. Since he doesn't have a rooster and I do, he has everything needed to incubate the fertile eggs. He's just trying it out to see if he can. We have a couple of questions though.

1. I should buy a candling light thing, right? My Rooster mates out of 6 birds I would say 2 and The one he sai hell like fertile is the one molting so plus its winter not as many eggs.

2. When I get 4 fertile eggs ready for him, how can we keep them warm or still fertile by the next morning and transport them?

I've never done this before so if anyone knows what I'm trying to say, I would really appreciate it for answers!
Please ad anything you think right help me or anything that feels important to know about all this.

1. I should buy a candling light thing, right? My Rooster mates out of 6 birds I would say 2 and The one he sai hell like fertile is the one molting so plus its winter not as many eggs.

2. When I get 4 fertile eggs ready for him, how can we keep them warm or still fertile by the next morning and transport them?
Neither.
You can't tell a fertile by candling, until it has incubated for 3-4 days.
You want to keep the eggs at about 60°F.

If your sure your eggs are fertile(have you looked at blastoderm when opening eggs to eat them?) just keep them fat end up until you get 4, (what 1-2 days?).

My dad's friend asked him if he could have 4 fertile eggs and hatch them as his own. Since he doesn't have a rooster and I do, he has everything needed to incubate the fertile eggs. He's just trying it out to see if he can. We have a couple of questions though.

I've never done this before so if anyone knows what I'm trying to say, I would really appreciate it for answers!
Please ad anything you think right help me or anything that feels important to know about all this.
Hi!