Chicken standing and shaking, what is it?

Crowblossom

In the Brooder
Jan 28, 2023
California
Golden sex link three years old.. i woke up to find her like this:
tail down
laying on the floor randomly
not moving at all
shaking ever so slightly
closing eyes

she can still stand up on her own and doesnt seem to have any physical injuries but she will not move until i force her

what kind of illness is this?
(i have a picture attached but there is nothing to show since she looks fairly normal otherwise.)

Attachments

• B02EF5B4-9D85-41B7-A8BE-46DCC0FB2F7A.jpeg
    B02EF5B4-9D85-41B7-A8BE-46DCC0FB2F7A.jpeg
    553.7 KB · Views: 58
tail down
not moving at all
shaking ever so slightly
closing eyes

she can still stand up on her own and doesnt seem to have any physical injuries but she will not move until i force her

(i have a picture attached but there is nothing to show since she looks fairly normal otherwise.)
I'm not a chicken expert at all but if it is cold there you may want to take in where it is warmer. If she is in cold shock use a blow dryer on low heat and put some towels in the dryer to wrap her in. I used sugar water and syringed it into her. I hope she recovers soon!

I'm not a chicken expert at all but if it is cold there you may want to take in where it is warmer. If she is in cold shock use a blow dryer on low heat and put some towels in the dryer to wrap her in. I used sugar water and syringed it into her. I hope she recovers soon!
I live in a pretty warm/mild so maybe no cold shock, and she doesnt seem to try and warm herself up, but see what happens

Can you separate her to see her poop? That will tell you a lot. Does her beak smell off? Her crop feel full? Is she laying hard shelled eggs?

Do a physical check up.

Run your hand over her entire body.

Then separate her feathers to look at the condition of her skin.

Open her beak to smell her breath.

Check her vent to see there's no leakage.