first time sick chickens

Beginner2015

In the Brooder
5 Years
Oct 24, 2014
ok i raise several types of chickens and im just starting out
i have some old English game bantums and a silkie that i have acquired over time (auctions and throwaways )
and i was keepuing them outside but hawks killed like 10 of them so i kept them in a cage for awhile but it was getting a bit camped so my gandfather raised chickens for meat and he has his chicken houses that he just recently retired from and i started keeping them in there figuring that with the room they had they would be fine, and its been about a month or so and they they started sneezing and coughing and their noses are runny and clogged with dust
the only thing ive been treating them with is Vet rx ive been giving it to them by rubbing it on their noses and squirting it in their mouths
its been a day since o found two dead and last night two more died ( it was cold and rainy and they migh have just died from being wet but i hope there is somthing i can do to help them
i moved them in the big pin with a few of my other chickens but i know they might be contageous but if the grass and fresh air heal them i figured it was worth the risk
any ideas on treatment

ok i raise several types of chickens and im just starting out
i have some old English game bantums and a silkie that i have acquired over time (auctions and throwaways )
and i was keepuing them outside but hawks killed like 10 of them so i kept them in a cage for awhile but it was getting a bit camped so my gandfather raised chickens for meat and he has his chicken houses that he just recently retired from and i started keeping them in there figuring that with the room they had they would be fine, and its been about a month or so and they they started sneezing and coughing and their noses are runny and clogged with dust
the only thing ive been treating them with is Vet rx ive been giving it to them by rubbing it on their noses and squirting it in their mouths