Have 1 duck being overly aggressive. Suggestions?

daphnelovely

In the Brooder
Jul 17, 2016
Hello :) I am new to ducks this year and its been an adventure but I love it! That being said, (and to put all the details this will be long, thank you to anyone who reads it all) I had purchased 6 ducklings from my local Farm & Fleet in the Spring, lost 1 as a baby and 3 more a couple months later to i believe was raccoons :( I was left with a female Cayuga mix and what turned out to be a Cayuga male. They became very close being alone together. Around 3 weeks ago we purchased 6 Welsh Harlequin hens (please excuse my spelling on the breeds, still learning!) and 1 gorgeous Khaki Campbell drake. The same day a friend who had some runners mixed with his chickens lost all but 1 runner so we adopted that one also and the tale feathers are starting to turn up showing he is male. After the initial bickering being put together the hens have all settled, the runner has paired himself up with a hen ( so adorable!) and my original 2 still stick together while they all are also part of the group. The past 3 days my Khaki Campbell male has been very aggressive towards my Cayuga male who is a complete pushover and will not stick up for himself. My original female (Baby) who has been by his side since the attack has taken down the more aggressive male but she has ceased to "protect" her Cayuga friend. He is not tearing into him but im aftaid as he becomes increasingly aggressive this could happen. He goes out of his way to chase the Cayuga away from food, the pool, Baby, and just nips at him for no reason I can see. Almost like hes trying to push him out. Any suggestions before I find him a new home or what could have brought this on the past few days? Im afraid to lock them up at night together as it progresses Side note: The khaki campbell is a good year older than the cayuga who was born this Spring.