hello!!!!

Aug 12, 2023
i am a new member from central florida!! i take care of 4 (spoiled) pekin ducks named lenny, ming-ming, marshmallow (marshie for short), and pearl; along with 5 black bellied whistling ducklings named duck norris, milkshake, peter parker, & gizmo and stripe from gremlins :D
when i am not a duck mom i am a highschool art student (and totally definitely not batman on the side).
other important things about me are that im a genderfluid lesbian & go by any pronouns, i also have adhd, ptsd, and gad amongst other stuff, i do archery competitively, and i practice dragonic witchcraft.
it may be weird but my ducks are like my children, its very therapeutic for me to be around them; whether im cleaning out their pen or not. i love them all so much i can’t describe.
i want to introduce them now!!
we got the pekins when they were 2 days old. they were born april 6th, 2023!
marshie is unfortunately our only female currently :( once mating season starts however we may have to rehome the extra boys if we do not have females to balance out the ratio. she is very sassy and doesn’t take crap from anyone, duck or human. shes tried to insight riots when she doesnt want to go into their house at night and finds her way under my window in the mornings so she can bark at me for lettuce and worms. she likes to be an alarm for me in her free time.
lenny is smart but yet lacks common sense. he has fallen into our pool multiple times, thinks that my jacket is lettuce because its green like lettuce, expects me to hide worms in my armpits, tries to walk through doors and walls, and much more.
ming-ming was named after ming-ming from wonder pets!! i even made him a wonder pet cape for him when he was a baby. hes very chill and does his own thing, but he does try to eat me with his siblings if i dont give them an endless supply of worms.