Help please what breed?

MerkySky

In the Brooder
6 Years
Mar 14, 2013

Can someone tell me what breed this is. I was at a swap meet and loved the coloring of the Tom but just could not get him and leave his mate behind. And she is so beautiful. I asked the seller and put the information in my phone and my phone did a automated update and I lost ALL my information. I took it to verizen and they were able to retrieve some of my lost info but the info on my turkey's was not part of that. This is my first time getting turkeys and I want to learn about the breed.

The seller told me he kept them with his goats and that they were very tame as he saw me looking at the black and white turkey's the Royal Palm Turkey and said they tend to be aggressive. I had done some reading up on turkey's before I went to the swap meet and had read that they were actually non aggressive. I know he was most likely trying to sell his turkeys and they were healthy looking and he had photos of them with his kids and at his place AND I really did like their looks. And wanted to give them a good home. I will get the Royal Palms sometime later. I think these are domestic but not sure they kinda looked like the bronze turkey well the male does from what I found on line but again I would love to know for sure. Thank you for your time. If anyone needs a better picture please let me know... The face and back of the neck area are a very pretty blue.
Thanks

Last edited:
She looks like a Narragansett turkey.
smile.png

Thank you very much any idea about the Tom?

I just looked that breed up online and they both look like that thanks again so much

Last edited:
The tom looks standard bronze. The hen is kind of narragansetty looking, but it doesn't seem quite right. Do you have a better profile shot of the hen?

The tom looks standard bronze. The hen is kind of narragansetty looking, but it doesn't seem quite right. Do you have a better profile shot of the hen?