I need help.....

BettyR

Songster
12 Years
Mar 1, 2008
Texas Gulf Coast
Do you ever go through those times when you just can't think of anything to cook? I'm having one of those weeks I'm just so tired of our same old things I want something new.

What can I do with a pound of ground beef?

You have always been my insperation.I cook for a living so I can relate.
Dont forget hamburger gravy,stuffed peppers,or chilimac.

sloppy joes
beef enchiladas
tacos
spaghetti and meat sauce
hamburgers
lasagna
chili
beef veggie soup

Love your avitar pic !

Thanks but those foods are most of the usual things that I'm tired of LOL....

The avitar pic are my three precious babies.... My youngest daughter and my two mastiffs. Actually they are mastiff mixes but everyone just assumes they're mastiffs because of their size.

As for the ground beef I'm kinda hungry for something Asian, does anyone have a recipe that uses ground beef that has an Asian flavor to it?

Occationally, I will make an asian beef stir-fry that is pretty basic. I think it was originally from the Taste Of Home magazine from years ago. I have just been winging it when I make it now.

I think it was this recipe that started me on it: http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Asian-Beef-and-Noodles
but I found it bland so I started to tweek it. Now it goes something like this: