Stellasmomma

Songster
May 23, 2022
Hello Chicken friends! I picked up these lil ones from my local TSC they were labeled as Araucana's I have not had good luck with getting the breed I thought I was getting this year. I purchased silver laced Sussex and got Black Marans LOL ( I wanted Marans so that turned out well! ) this is just one of several breeds that were not what I thought I was buying. So with these lil ones shouldn't they have have little ear or cheek tufts? I am new to the breed so any help is much appreciated. If this is not Araucana's what do you think they might be? I know its early yet but if you have a guess that's great!

Attachments

• Arucauna1.jpg
    Arucauna1.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 9
  • Aura 9.jpg
    Aura 9.jpg
    103.8 KB · Views: 3
  • Aura8.jpg
    Aura8.jpg
    80.2 KB · Views: 2
  • Aura7.jpg
    Aura7.jpg
    98.7 KB · Views: 2
  • Aura6.jpg
    Aura6.jpg
    73.2 KB · Views: 2
  • Aura5.jpg
    Aura5.jpg
    74.3 KB · Views: 2
  • Aura4.jpg
    Aura4.jpg
    74.9 KB · Views: 2
  • Aru 3.jpg
    Aru 3.jpg
    89.9 KB · Views: 2
  • Auru 2.jpg
    Auru 2.jpg
    103.4 KB · Views: 4
Hmm, I'm not 100% sure but those look like buff Orpington to me!

This is a pic of my little Amerucauna Sweetheart, which should look similar to an Araucana with the little cheek fluff. And for comparison, my Buffies are in the second pic - they're the all yellow ones.😉

Attachments

• 20220823_122427.jpg
    20220823_122427.jpg
    376.5 KB · Views: 4
  • 20220725_093356.jpg
    20220725_093356.jpg
    407.4 KB · Views: 5
Hmm, I'm not 100% sure but those look like buff Orpington to me!

This is a pic of my little Amerucauna Sweetheart, which should look similar to an Araucana with the little cheek fluff. And for comparison, my Buffies are in the second pic - they're the all yellow ones.😉