I'm setting eggs tonight 2/2/12, any hatching buddies out there wanna join me?

blueberrychickens

Songster
9 Years
May 12, 2010
Hudson, MA
I'm setting 15 Ameraucana eggs tonight in my new Hovabator. This is my first time ever trying to hatch eggs. Any hatching buddies out there setting eggs tonight??

I just set another 60 today so if thats close enough I'll be a Hatch buddy.
Breeds
Lavender Ameruacanas
Olive Egg Layers
Blue Jersey Giants
Auburn Javas
Silver Laced Wyandotte
Blue Laced Red Wyandotte
This is my 4th year hatching.
I have 2 Dickey incubators and a GQF 6 tray hatcher.
I dont candle till day 14, but I do have some due on the 14th and the following week.

I just set:

Serama
Silkie
Millie Fleur Bantam Cochin
Russian Orloff
...and two big double yolk Wheaten Marans, just to see what happens. :)

I have Serama hatching tomorrow and a variety all month long. I have 4 HovaBators and 1 LG hatcher.

Glad to have some hatching buddies.

Here we go!!
fl.gif

What color are they to be?
Looks like your flash washed some of the egg color out are they a blue or blue green color on the eggs
ill try to get some pictures of my eggs today I also need to update pictures of my breeders.
I got some eggs in that I will be setting today too.
I can't wait to get some fuzzy butts around here.
Hope y'all have a good day today

Well I sort of missed the boat but I'm setting eggs today in about four hours once my girls pop out 5 or 6 more eggs. I've never incubated before but I've been reading about it a lot the past week. I'm using a HovaBator 1588 with automatic turners. It's at 99.5 degrees and 57% humidity right now. Hoping to drop the humidity a little bit before I stick them in. If any of mine hatch I'll be sure to post pictures. Fingers crossed. Setting 32-38 eggs(depending on what they produce today).

Hi Blueberry,