Is my chick’s poop normal?

Zizi262

In the Brooder
Feb 23, 2024
I’m new to raising chicks and we had a really hard time when these came in. One of them pooped this watery poop and I’m worried it’s not normal. Can someone tell? Please ignore the other normal stepped on poop by her sisters.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    382.3 KB · Views: 28
Hello! They are about 9 days old. And yes I give them both chick starter and fresh water twice a day. Most are very active except one who is a bit of a tiny, she is still active but seems to get colder easily.

This morning however they all appear to have very water poop.
They did go outside for the second time and nibbled at some dirt and plants. So they could just be adjusting, but I’m worried it was a lot on their digestive system. I gave them probiotic water and electrolyte mix earlier that morning. We also have very dry soil where we live.

Attachments

• IMG_1025.jpeg
    IMG_1025.jpeg
    555.6 KB · Views: 15
  • IMG_1024.jpeg
    IMG_1024.jpeg
    632.5 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_1023.jpeg
    IMG_1023.jpeg
    672.6 KB · Views: 15
Hello! They are about 9 days old. And yes I give them both chick starter and fresh water twice a day. Most are very active except one who is a bit of a tiny, she is still active but seems to get colder easily.

This morning however they all appear to have very water poop.
They did go outside for the second time and nibbled at some dirt and plants. So they could just be adjusting, but I’m worried it was a lot on their digestive system. I gave them probiotic water and electrolyte mix earlier that morning. We also have very dry soil where we live.
I also should add that when they poop what makes it watery is that it is excreted with clear liquid.