Question regarding a Anti-Diarrhea product i was sold

Blackhillboulder

Hatching
Mar 8, 2024
Dutch Caribbean
Hi hi, if you're reading this i just wanna say im thankful you took the time to do so. Im fairly new to all this so i hope to do it right. (Personal intro to follow.)

For now i just wanted to ask about this product i was sold, as ive read somewhat different things on it online about it. I was just curious, is there an egg withdrawal period associated with these ingredients? Picture attached

Ive read anything from 2 weeks to 3 days but wanted to get any type of guidance i could.
Cheers!

Attachments

• 20240307_182138.jpg
    20240307_182138.jpg
    317.7 KB · Views: 35
  • 20240307_182145.jpg
    20240307_182145.jpg
    266.3 KB · Views: 11
Hi hi, if you're reading this i just wanna say im thankful you took the time to do so. Im fairly new to all this so i hope to do it right.
Welcome to BYC! :frow

How old are your birds and what makes you thing they have diarrhea?

Have they been wormed or checked for parasites.. which can be one cause..

Is it warm in your location.. excess drinking of water can be another cause.. all urates (pee) pass with the droppings.

In other words if you haven't determined the cause.. it might not be wise to throw things that prevent symptoms or maybe even cause more issues.

This link has specific withdrawal time recommendations based off which drug is in question..

http://www.farad.org/publications/miscellaneous/layinghenseggresidues.pdf

Welcome to BYC! :frow

How old are your birds and what makes you thing they have diarrhea?

Have they been wormed or checked for parasites.. which can be one cause..

Is it warm in your location.. excess drinking of water can be another cause.. all urates (pee) pass with the droppings.

In other words if you haven't determined the cause.. it might not be wise to throw things that prevent symptoms or maybe even cause more issues.