Serama pricing

Bennythechick

Chirping
Feb 24, 2019
New Hampshire
So my hatch rate for my seramas has finally been going up. And I’m starting to have a enough chicks where I can start selling some. I plan to wait until they are a few months old so I can decide what I want to keep but just trying to think ahead.
Im pretty new to breeding and I really have no idea how to price them, any help would be very appreciated!

I attached pictures of the parents. The picture of the dad is from a few months ago so he’s improved since then. Both parents are B sized.

Attachments

• DF227EAB-7ECE-48DE-AF9C-521FA122856C.png
    DF227EAB-7ECE-48DE-AF9C-521FA122856C.png
    4.6 MB · Views: 82
  • 31F2AAC7-2369-4358-998F-241716D19E98.jpeg
    31F2AAC7-2369-4358-998F-241716D19E98.jpeg
    231.6 KB · Views: 33
Last edited:
Were are you located? I have been thinking about trying Seramas again. I am also wondering how hardy Seramas are, a couple of years ago I got three Seramas and two of them froze to death and the last one dies from mites.

Were are you located? I have been thinking about trying Seramas again. I am also wondering how hardy Seramas are, a couple of years ago I got three Seramas and two of them froze to death and the last one dies from mites.

I’m in Londonderry, New Hampshire. I had mine indoors since this was my first winter with them and I only had a couple but if you have enough of them they should be ok to leave them outside in the winter. You can use a coop heater too but make sure you are cautious.

Depending on quality serama can be priced anywhere between $5 and $200.
Based on the parents I would say offspring are $15 - $25, still depends on the individual's type though.
Also, in my area, people are not willing to pay much for seramas because most people here just want them for pets. I've had to sell fairly good ones for $10 since there's not much demand for them.

Depending on quality serama can be priced anywhere between $5 and $200.