Day 21 and no pips

Pics

Tvan18

Chirping
Sep 28, 2022
NE Wisconsin
This is my first time trying my hand at incubating eggs, I started with 18 eggs (Marans, Cochins, RIR bantams, silkie, EE, and brabanter x pav). I am now day 21 today with no external pips. I locked down the night of day 16 due to having bantam eggs too as I had read I should, but event those have not pipped.
I am feeling very discouraged now and wondering if something happened from lockdown to now as when I candled before lockdown only 2 eggs needed to be removed for lack of development humidity has been steady between 70-75% and temp holding at 100°f.
I’ll include some pictures from last candle (day 16)
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• 0C765C6D-0AA3-43B9-ACA1-63E2C697692D.jpeg
    0C765C6D-0AA3-43B9-ACA1-63E2C697692D.jpeg
    198.2 KB · Views: 597
  • BD05C59D-5174-4FB2-9EFE-376B30A2C3DE.jpeg
    BD05C59D-5174-4FB2-9EFE-376B30A2C3DE.jpeg
    194.1 KB · Views: 56
  • A1F7F112-D434-4E62-ACB2-E61039D45DE1.jpeg
    A1F7F112-D434-4E62-ACB2-E61039D45DE1.jpeg
    183.2 KB · Views: 57
  • 2B3B2028-30D5-4D19-95C5-C6C4B20C1BC7.jpeg
    2B3B2028-30D5-4D19-95C5-C6C4B20C1BC7.jpeg
    185.4 KB · Views: 86
Patience.
Day 21 is just the average number of days to hatch, but it's not uncommon for them to hatch anywhere between days 19-23, or even later. Can you tell if they've pipped internally? To see that, you candle the eggs and look for a triangular shaped indention near the edge of the air sac.

Sometimes, if they pip internally, they won't pip externally until just before zipping. Or they'll just do an external pip only, and then it could be up to 24 hours to hatch after that. So lack of pips on Day 21 could mean they've just pipped internally and are taking a long rest before the hardest work begins.

Patience.