4 month old chicks sound raspy

Featheryyards

Chirping
Jan 24, 2022
So I have been raising 3 bantam chicks for the past 4 months. Two are hens and one is a rooster. They have all been healthy and energetic up till a few days ago. My two hens have started sounding raspy?? Almost like they are losing their cheap if they try to speak loudly. When they are quiet they sound normal with the little cheeping. But idk what could be wrong. They are still very energetic, eating plenty, pooping normal, waking me up at the break of dawn. Is it because they are getting older?? My rooster has developed the territory behavior and is wanting to mate now so idk if mabey my girls are also starting to transition into adult hens? Could it be the change in the weather? It’s spring now and today it was in the 80° Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.

So I have been raising 3 bantam chicks for the past 4 months. Two are hens and one is a rooster. They have all been healthy and energetic up till a few days ago. My two hens have started sounding raspy?? Almost like they are losing their cheap if they try to speak loudly. When they are quiet they sound normal with the little cheeping. But idk what could be wrong. They are still very energetic, eating plenty, pooping normal, waking me up at the break of dawn. Is it because they are getting older?? My rooster has developed the territory behavior and is wanting to mate now so idk if mabey my girls are also starting to transition into adult hens? Could it be the change in the weather? It’s spring now and today it was in the 80° Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.
What did you learn about this? I have 10 week old chicks. Only one sounds raspy just in the last three days.

What did you learn about this? I have 10 week old chicks. Only one sounds raspy just in the last three days.
I'll as you the same thing, the OP never replied back to this thread:idunno