Buying these older chicks friday, are they roo or pullet?

cdobert

In the Brooder
Apr 27, 2016
I want to be more that 90% positive im getting hens, as this is what the seller says they are. Input?
In the first image i am trying to sex the silkie as well as the white baby in the background (she says splash muran?)
In the second the golden girl (muran?)

i think the white one and the red one are pullets but i don't know about the silkie i need a closer picture of it crest
( i am not an expert though )

welcome-byc.gif

The white and red birds are both pullets, but I'm not sure they're Marans. White Marans do exist, but they're pretty rare. I don't think they come in red (in the US, anyway).

I'm getting a roo-vibe from the silkie. It may simply be in rough condition, but the irregular looking feathers make me think cockerel.

welcome-byc.gif

The white and red birds are both pullets, but I'm not sure they're Marans. White Marans do exist, but they're pretty rare. I don't think they come in red (in the US, anyway).

I'm getting a roo-vibe from the silkie. It may simply be in rough condition, but the irregular looking feathers make me think cockerel.

i looked it up and there seems to be a red maran
( i don't know much of the breed )

I want to be more that 90% positive im getting hens, as this is what the seller says they are. Input?
In the first image i am trying to sex the silkie as well as the white baby in the background (she says splash muran?)
In the second the golden girl (muran?)