Ideal Poultry?

Wolfefarmyard

Crowing
6 Years
Aug 18, 2017
Gansevoort, NY
I’m thinking of ordering some chicks in the spring from Ideal poultry. I’m wondering if anyone on here has ordered from there before. If so how was their service and what birds did you order? I would love to see pictures!

Thank you!:)

I have not personally ordered from Ideal Poultry, however, I have gotten ducklings from my local feed store who gets their birds from ideal. My two ducks are now full grown and very beautiful, healthy birds, although I have no experience with their chicks, so I’m not sure if you’d still like to see pictures, but thought I’d share. :D Good luck.

They are a major hatchery.
I KNOW some of my birds came from there but couldn't tell you which ones. I got my birds from a local feed store that orders from pretty much every hatchery.

I don't think they would be as big as they are if they were not good at what they do.

I have ordered many times from them over the past 11-12 years.
They have excellent customer service. Most times the chicks arrived fine. There have been a few losses once in a while especially in bad weather. Twice there were major losses , once we picked up a crushed box and once the post office kept my chicks through the weekend in very cold temps and they had been shipped on Wednesday. We should have had them Friday.
Both times Ideal made it right even though it was obviously not their fault. I ordered most recently this past June. I ordered 16 chicks, Cochins, EEs and Polish. All arrived healthy and have been very healthy. They left Ideal Wednesday and were at my post office in PA 7:30 Thursday morning. I have ordered many breeds from them over the years and have been happy with them. The only birds I wouldn't order again were the Silkies because they were poor quality. Almost no crests and foot feathering. They were very healthy though.
I will order from them again.