My chickens are dying.....Please help!

Princefarms12

Chirping
5 Years
Sep 5, 2015
I am new at raising chickens and we have had great luck with them until the last month. Every day my kids and I go out numerous times a day to pet the chickens and make sure they have everything that they need. A month ago we went out to feed and all my girls came running to me like normal, but when I turned around I saw one laying on the ground dead. They were all fine the night before that. I figured it was a fight between the hens that killed her, since she had a mouth full of feathers.

But this morning I went out like normal to check on everyone, and I seen another chicken dead. I am starting to get worried about them. We have invested so much money and time I don't want to loose anymore. I just don't know what could possible be going on. My kids and I are very worried that we will find more dead chickens. Please Help !!!
fl.gif
he.gif
hit.gif

To be honest with you i don't remember the brand of wormer I used that was a couple weeks ago. I didn't give another dose due to the fact that I didnt notice any worms on the ground right after they would poop. We go through a 50 pound bag of feed every 2-2 1/2 weeks. with the last bag I was feeding 19 chickens. But since I bought a new bag I have sold 7 of them 5 being roosters. But I always make sure that they have feed in the container and water in their for them.

I have felt the keel bone and they are not a thin as they used to be. Besides laying around and being pale they seem to be fine.

I do have one hen in a completely different area that I am just figuring out has mareks. So I am not even sure what to do for her. This is so frustrating.

And I haven't noticed them being egg bound but I can go check again.

I wish I would have been warned about how difficult it is to raise chickens.
he.gif