Which Roo should I keep with my hens?

ktipton82

Hatching
May 2, 2024
I currently have 6 hens and 3 Roo's. This is my first time raising chickens and I wasn't expecting so many roosters. One is black Jersey Giant that I purchased because he was a rooster. The other two I got from a straight run. One is a bantam silkie (supposed to be bantam but he is as big as my hens). And the other is a bantam mille fleure. I have 4 Isa Brown hens and 2 Rhode Island Red Hens. I am building a bachelor pad for my roo's, but am wondering which Rooster to keep in my flock with the ladies. My coop is big enough for 15 chickens so I will be adding more later, but I was worried the Jersey Giant might be too big for the ladies full grown? What do you think?

I currently have 6 hens and 3 Roo's. This is my first time raising chickens and I wasn't expecting so many roosters. One is black Jersey Giant that I purchased because he was a rooster. The other two I got from a straight run. One is a bantam silkie (supposed to be bantam but he is as big as my hens). And the other is a bantam mille fleure. I have 4 Isa Brown hens and 2 Rhode Island Red Hens. I am building a bachelor pad for my roo's, but am wondering which Rooster to keep in my flock with the ladies. My coop is big enough for 15 chickens so I will be adding more later, but I was worried the Jersey Giant might be too big for the ladies full grown? What do you think?
I'd pick the rooster that is nicest to you and the hens :).
Oh and :welcome! Nice to have you here!