February 2017 Hatch-a-long

SunHwaKwon

Crowing
6 Years
Jul 19, 2015
North Central Florida
I didn't see a February thread so I thought I'd start one. I'll be setting some Marans and Marans x BR (sexlinks) and Marans x RIR (Blue Belles) eggs on the 2nd. I have a bunch of hatchery chicks shipping on the 22nd so this way they will all be approximately the same age and I can sell some of my own chicks as well as extras from the order.

Who else will be hatching eggs in February?

I just set 9 Blue/Black/Splash Swedish Duck eggs a couple days ago. So we'll be hatching towards the end of Feb. did a quick candling today & so far I can see Germinal disk development in them all. It's my first time hatching duck eggs.

I am also.....I have 19 Welsh/Buff and Welsh/Saxony eggs due to hatch on February 20th......

So exciting....i only snuck peaks at a few eggs, although I am candling all tonight....So far the ones I did check look great!!!

Best of luck to all of us!!!

Cheers!

I want to join!!!

I have 44 eggs that were set on 1/29 - a mix of a bunch of breeds Green, blue, light brown, dark brown, and some tinted eggs.

I have a dozen eggs that should arrive today - Super Blue egg layers

I also ordered some silkie/sizzle eggs from ebay....they had GREAT reviews and these are some of the parent birds:

!B5EwDowEGk~$(KGrHqF,!h0EycMsRT!mBMsQ-Zo!Hw~~_12.JPG
s-l1600.jpg
s-l500.jpg

Let's all hope for great hatches!!!

I want to join!!!

I have 44 eggs that were set on 1/29 - a mix of a bunch of breeds Green, blue, light brown, dark brown, and some tinted eggs.

I have a dozen eggs that should arrive today - Super Blue egg layers

I also ordered some silkie/sizzle eggs from ebay....they had GREAT reviews and these are some of the parent birds:

Let's all hope for great hatches!!!

It sounds like you have the hatching bug! I went through that last year lol. Good luck!