BackYard Chickens › BYC Forum › Chicken Breeds › What Breed Or Gender is This? › are these ayam cemani?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

are these ayam cemani?

post #1 of 11
Thread Starter 

$%28KGrHqN,%21i8E-,Em9dZgBPvt8s7%21Vg%7E%7E60_57.JPG

 

This guy on ebay is selling 2 eggs for $39 = $15 shipping -or-

4 eggs for $59 -or- 6 eggs for $79. He sold some already, and I just hate to see people getting ripped off. It's just, they aren't all black. They don't look anything like the birds on feathersite. I know people on here are very knowledgeble, maybe I'm wrong & these are purebred. Please let me know, thanks.

post #2 of 11

i dont think those are ayam cemanis

post #3 of 11

I agree.  They may have some of that breed in them, but they definitely are NOT purebred Ayam Cemanis.  The of the most deeply prized aspects about that breed is that they are all black, down to the skin.  That rooster's comb and feathers are red, the hens have various browns, golds and reds, and it's all-around a bit of a mess.

"It's easy. You draw a red line on the ground, right? Then you wait for a chicken to come along. When he arrives, he puts his beak right on the line and he's hypnotized!"
Joey Santiago
Reply
"It's easy. You draw a red line on the ground, right? Then you wait for a chicken to come along. When he arrives, he puts his beak right on the line and he's hypnotized!"
Joey Santiago
Reply
post #4 of 11
Thread Starter 

That's what i was thinking. I contacted him stating they did not look like true ayam cemani due to their coloration, and gave him the feathersite link and his response was "not true, however, thanks."

 

Thanks for your input, I appreciate it.
 

post #5 of 11

I think these are birds of the Luikse Vechters breed. Pretty birds!

post #6 of 11

those aren't even close! they may have some mixed in them but clearly not as advertised. If I spent THAT much on an egg it had better be what is claimed so I would be REALLY mad if I was the purchaser.... you might want to report that guy to ebay... because those aren't right.

post #7 of 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by azamazal View Post

$%28KGrHqN,%21i8E-,Em9dZgBPvt8s7%21Vg%7E%7E60_57.JPG

 

This guy on ebay is selling 2 eggs for $39 = $15 shipping -or-

4 eggs for $59 -or- 6 eggs for $79. He sold some already, and I just hate to see people getting ripped off. It's just, they aren't all black. They don't look anything like the birds on feathersite. I know people on here are very knowledgeble, maybe I'm wrong & these are purebred. Please let me know, thanks.

hu.gif

I saw those too and was curious about the red in them.

Always in search of the hard to find.

Reply

Always in search of the hard to find.

Reply
post #8 of 11

Cemanis

These are some of mine Cemanis. Please check ayamcemani.tumblr.com for more pictures of Cemanis.

post #9 of 11
Those birds are definetly not purebred. Send the guy a picture of a real Cemani. (Just make sure he doesn't use it) Whatever they are, theyre pretty... Just not Cemani.
Momma to Amberlinks, Black Sexlinks, a White Leghorn, AL/RSL mixes, Cochins, Ameraucanas, Barred Rocks, Polish chicks and 1 sweet Silkie

Oh yeah, and him. That RSL called JASPER! LIKE Jasper on Facebook! www.facebook.com/jaspertherooster
Reply
Momma to Amberlinks, Black Sexlinks, a White Leghorn, AL/RSL mixes, Cochins, Ameraucanas, Barred Rocks, Polish chicks and 1 sweet Silkie

Oh yeah, and him. That RSL called JASPER! LIKE Jasper on Facebook! www.facebook.com/jaspertherooster
Reply
post #10 of 11

Hi !

I looking for " Ayam Cemani " breeder .

Will you please give me information

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: What Breed Or Gender is This?
BackYard Chickens › BYC Forum › Chicken Breeds › What Breed Or Gender is This? › are these ayam cemani?