10 month old hen, swollen under vent - Help! I'm new to chickens!!

nmunroe

Chirping
Apr 20, 2020
Florida
I have a black mottled orpington hen, she is about 10 months old.
She has always been a feisty chunky lady, who is the first one to show up when there is food around.
However, I do believe she is my resident "freeloader" and I do not feel she has laid any eggs as of yet.
I am new to chickens and this is my first time with a health problem.

I noticed on Wednesday (1/20) that she didn't come when I went out to the barn and called my customary "chicky-chick!"
All of the other chickens showed up except for her, so I was afraid that something had gotten her.
I walked around the barn and she was laying under a chair by the barn near one of the waterers.
She did not try to get up and gave me to trouble when I picked her up (she normally does not like to be caught."
I looked her over and noticed that she had a big pile of poop stuck to her butt fluff (a bit bigger than a golf ball). I took her inside and washed off her bum with warm water, it took a while as it was very hard. I noticed that the poop had a very sweet smell. Once I took her out to dry her off, I noticed the area under her vent was very fat feeling and distended. I thought maybe she was egg bound. I did a quick search and it said to soak her in epsom salts and warm water, so I did that for about 15 minutes. I still did not see or feel anything that looked like an egg. Her comb and wattles were red as usual and her eyes looked bright, she didn't look sickly.
We put a call out to two of the livestock vets in the area and they both said all they knew about chickens was how to cook them... So, since it was late and I didn't know what else to do, I dried her off with a blow dryer and put her back in to the coop. She climbed up to the top roost where she normally sleeps.

Yesterday (1/21) I am told she was walking around but slowly, and somewhat hunched over, with her tail down.