Dog attack *pictures*

Brandi H

In the Brooder
5 Years
Jun 28, 2014
*there is a graphic photo below*

This is my first time having an injured girl! My Pomeranian got my 4 month buff orp. She seems to be in good spirits despite the attack. She ate and drank a little afterwards. I've cut her remaining feathers back, cleaned her with 50/50 peroxide dilution, warm soap water rinse and then a neosporin pack. I have her inside in a dog crate with old towels, food and water and left the wound uncovered. She was limping pretty good earlier but her leg is straight and she's now bearing weight on it better. She's missing a large area as you can see but it didn't bleed much. There are a few punctures that are about 1/4" deep. Do I keep doing what I'm doing by simply keeping it clean and allowing it to heal open or does this look more serious than I can handle? Antibiotics? Special diet?
Any feedback is much appreciated!!

A pomerenian did that?!

I hope someone with more experience will answer, but here is what I think (this is what I think, not guaranteeing anything).

Make sure she keeps eating and drinking lots of feed and water. You can also feed her things high in protein such as eggs,black oil sunflower seed, and meat scraps, and maybe yogurt to help her stay a little healthier.

You NEED to make sure that the wound doesn't get infected. I would keep cleaning it daily.

Wait a few days and see if it improves, if not wait for someone on here who can help you more!