Green watery poo and soft crop

Lynnski

Songster
7 Years
Jun 1, 2016
Weymouth, MA
I am new to chickens and not sure what is normal, but after reading a lot of what could go wrong, i just want to check...

Of my 4 eight month old girls, my NH Red doesnt seem to be feeling well today. I noticed her poop this morning was green and watery, her butt all caked and stuck. After washing her up, she went in to lay an egg and then stayed in the box for most of the day. Yup, im gonna post a pic of her poo!

(I just noticed the bubbles)

I noticed that her crop was a bit mushy so i massaged it... Yesterday was a chilly day so they all had some feed with warm water in it. Other than that yesterday, they all had a small amount of scraps of broccoli, mealworms and scratch. They eat purina organic feed.

Today, she is not interested in joining the others, not interested in food or the treats, and just seems to be looking for something in the dirt. I have offered her grit and calcium but its always available, not interested.

I read that i should check her breath and i dont smell anything. They all went in the coop tonight so i checked everyones crop and they all feel solid and full except hers is still softer.

Is there anything i can do other than check to see if its empty in the morning?

Any suggestions if it is not? My worry is dehydration.

Here are a couple side-views of her...

Thanks in advance for any thoughts.

Can you either take her to a vet, or take some fresh droppings in to a regular vet to test for coccidiosis and worms? Green poop is indicative of not eating, and the white urates goes