Mixing Grains for Feed verses Buying Corporate Crumbles...

Chef JimmyJ

Songster
5 Years
Oct 17, 2015
The Mountains of EMPORIUM, PA
This is from a complete Newbie here.
I do A LOT of Reseach before I take on a new project, so take my words or opinion for whatever value you place on it. There are very friendly and knowledgeable folks here and I value what they have to say. I really Love this Place!

Not every person raising Chickens has the land or time to Free Range. Even tossing the Girls lawn weeds and some grass, garden trim and seasonal leftovers or wilted greens and people food is good. But for these Chicken Fans, it's Feed that makes the bulk of their Chickens diet.
I'm not a Chicken Nutritionist but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night...