6 Years
Jan 8, 2014
Cass County Missouri
Just sharing pics of the family.

My Barred Rocks

My 5 month old French Blue Copper Marans roo

My Red Sex-Link hen

My huge Black Orpington hen

French Blue Copper Marans pullet, French Black Copper Marans pullet and the French Blue Copper Marans roo

My French Blue Copper Marans hen doing what good hens do

My Buff Orpington hen

What a beautiful flock!
love.gif
Such great shots you got as well! Thanks for sharing.
thumbsup.gif

Thanks B..... I have to admit, I'm a professional photographer so taking their pics is something that I enjoy. I used to live in South Beach and have been to Pompano a few times. I used to shoot real estate for Buy Owner.com.

Have a great weekend. Minus 9 degrees here by morning and 6 to 10 inches of snow. It's currently 3 degrees.

They are great pictures! Your Marans are spectacular, too!
I am *not* a photographer- I just have a decent camera, and love to take tons of pictures of every random thing. I have used up whole memory cards on taking pictures of my chickens, horses, dogs and cats!
Have any more lovely pictures? I'd like to see them!

Beautiful chickens and wonderful shots of them! Love the portrait of the hen peeking out from behind the beam. She looks happy. Do you mind if I ask what camera and lens are you shooting with? I sometimes find my chickens move so quickly that I have to constantly refocus and at times lose the shot.

Hi One Chick Two,