Who’s the daddy 😂Bielfelder/Light Brahma gender?

homesteadmama24

Chirping
Aug 31, 2023
This is my first year having roosters and hatched an egg. It has feathered feet & barred pattern so I *think* it’s the Bielfelder & Light Brahma as that’s the only feathered hen I have & only barred rooster

I thought this chick was a hen but now there’s a black sheen in addition to barred pattern which also has some brown.

Can feathered feet be recessive? I also have a black rooster that’s an Easter egger.

Any thoughts on parentage or gender would be appreciated! Two potential roosters for dads. I do have barred female if feathered feet is recessive.. Also photo of when it was younger 😊

Attachments

• IMG_5498.jpeg
    IMG_5498.jpeg
    648.7 KB · Views: 67
  • IMG_5492.jpeg
    IMG_5492.jpeg
    1 MB · Views: 39
  • IMG_3998.jpeg
    IMG_3998.jpeg
    999 KB · Views: 34
  • IMG_2729.jpeg
    IMG_2729.jpeg
    322.1 KB · Views: 31
  • IMG_2481.jpeg
    IMG_2481.jpeg
    894.8 KB · Views: 34
Black EE is most likely the father(The chick's beard). Silver Columbian is dominant, so the chick would be Columbian also, with barring visible in the tail, or maybe neck feathers.

The chick isn't Columbian, so Light Brahma is most likely not a parent.

Do you have Barred hens?

Black EE is most likely the father(The chick's beard). Silver Columbian is dominant, so the chick would be Columbian also, with barring visible in the tail, or maybe neck feathers.

The chick isn't Columbian, so Light Brahma is most likely not a parent.

Do you have Barred hens?
I do have a barred female that could be the hen, and maybe the black EE would be the rooster. Just wondering then why the feathered feet? Unless the black EE rooster was carrying recessive barred and feathered feet genes.