1 Rooster +1 hen+ 2 goats+ rv moving across the country=fun

Happybasketful

Chirping
Jul 13, 2021
In need of resources to park my 32' motorhome along the way moving from AZ to Arkansas. Going the northern route up the 40 sometime in September/October and have to stop along the way to sleep. Here's my dilemma: My roo is the best watchdog I've ever had so he will probably crow at every new noise:eek:. Also my goats get a bit vocal:celebrate (totally understated). Not exactly a good neighbor at an rv park situation! I don't need hookups (although a battery recharge would be helpful) but mostly need a safe place to park to sleep:th until I can hit the road again and a place to walk the goats. Probably need to stop 2 times along the way. Anyone have any ideas?:idunno I don't feel safe boondocking in the wilderness or at truck stops.

I am a truck driver,,,, and don't see any problems associated with Truck Stops. Choose those that are along the Interstate. Avoid those that are in town associated with adult venues nearby. The new truck plazas have areas for trucks as well as autos, and RV's Many have security and certain ones charge a small fee for overnight parking.
If you are concerned about a battery recharge, I would suggest you invest in a small portable generator. Pix below. There are differnt kind available from different selllers.
I cant tell you of specifis ones on I-40, because long time since I traveled that strech.
You can take your goats to the pet exercise areas that many truck stops have. On a leash of course. And one at a time possibly. Your roo,,,,, best if you took him out,,,, inside a cage, so you dont have to chase him all over kingdom come.
You do need to provide Roo, with a supply of water as you travel. They don't drink much, but should not go longer without possible access to water than 2 hours. Overnight no need during dark.

WISHING YOU BEST,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,and :welcome

image_2021-07-14_033101.png