Duckling Gagging - Possible Sour Crop?

BaileyPoole

Chirping
Apr 12, 2020
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Hello everyone,
I have four ducklings, two Pekins and two Rouens, all around 4-5 weeks old. Yesterday I noticed one of my Rouen ducklings appeared to have an extended crop. I'm new to ducks so I didn't know if this was normal or not. I did some researching on here and it seems like it could be either sour crop or an impacted crop. I felt of it as much as she would let me this morning and it felt soft and squishy, not hard like it was impacted. I also noticed this morning that she was opening her bill wide and bobbing her head up and down like she was trying to force something down. We give them lettuce as treats but I usually tear the leafy part off of the stalk and only give them that but a couple days ago she snatched the stalk part out of my hand and got it down before I could get it from her so I'm worried that has something to do with it. Other than that I'm not sure what she could have gotten into. Both of my Rouens are pretty aggressive foragers when they're outside. She is still eating, drinking, pooping, and acting normal right now. I saw her poop this morning and it was watery, but they had just drank and played in their water not long before that. They have free access to food and water all day and night. Should I pick up their food tonight and see how it looks in the morning and go from there? Give extra probiotics? Due to the current COVID-19 conditions, I am trying to avoid a vet visit but there is an avian vet near me if I need to bring her. Any help or advice from the experts is greatly appreciated!

Background info: