How much do your birds eat?

I am new to owning chickens. I have about 25 birds (LOL). I’d like to get a gauge of how much anyone else’s flock eats. Preferably if yours is the same size as mine. I go through a 50 lb bag of feed a week with mine and it just seems like WOW a lot. Or am I wrong? I notice a lot of waste on the floor and I’m trying different things to remedy that. Any tips for me? I have the food in a 15 lb hanging feeder I only keep about half full. Only 10 birds are adults. The other 15 are about 3 months old. Thanks!
I currently have 20 (8 free range) Brahmas. In winter, they eat about 100-130#/ month in feed plus table scraps. In warmer months i can cut that in half easily as new plants, seeds and insects return.

I am new to owning chickens. I have about 25 birds (LOL). I’d like to get a gauge of how much anyone else’s flock eats. Preferably if yours is the same size as mine. I go through a 50 lb bag of feed a week with mine and it just seems like WOW a lot. Or am I wrong? I notice a lot of waste on the floor and I’m trying different things to remedy that. Any tips for me? I have the food in a 15 lb hanging feeder I only keep about half full. Only 10 birds are adults. The other 15 are about 3 months old. Thanks!
That sounds okay. I have 38 chickens and I use a 40-lb bag of pellets a week plus scratch grains, black oil sunflower seeds, and oatmeal (to keep them warm when it's cold). I use Grandpas's feeders and they are great for eliminating waste and keeping other critters from eating the feed.