Please check my eggs!

Jun 5, 2022
I’m new to getting duck eggs and I want to make sure they’re safe to eat. I was told to go by the smell and the cloudiness but my overthinking self can’t trust myself 😂

I thought all eggs have somewhat cloudiness/white to them? When I smell them, sometimes I can’t smell anything and sometimes they smell like pond.

I’m getting two a day and we don’t eat eggs everyday but I don’t have any eggs older than 7 days so should they be smelling like pond? I’m not sure how long duck eggs stay fresh. I don’t wash them because my ducks actually use their coop/nesting box. And they sit in my egg carton on my counter.

Attachments

• AF6E586B-B20D-4677-BD37-B6F17EFE79F5.jpeg
    AF6E586B-B20D-4677-BD37-B6F17EFE79F5.jpeg
    299.6 KB · Views: 17
  • 324248A0-B2A7-45F0-AFFF-FC047B7B6262.jpeg
    324248A0-B2A7-45F0-AFFF-FC047B7B6262.jpeg
    310.4 KB · Views: 1
  • 3F85D6A2-C705-492C-8F83-C0247B3705DC.jpeg
    3F85D6A2-C705-492C-8F83-C0247B3705DC.jpeg
    302 KB · Views: 1
I’m new to getting duck eggs and I want to make sure they’re safe to eat. I was told to go by the smell and the cloudiness but my overthinking self can’t trust myself 😂

I thought all eggs have somewhat cloudiness/white to them? When I smell them, sometimes I can’t smell anything and sometimes they smell like pond.

I’m getting two a day and we don’t eat eggs everyday but I don’t have any eggs older than 7 days so should they be smelling like pond? I’m not sure how long duck eggs stay fresh. I don’t wash them because my ducks actually use their coop/nesting box. And they sit in my egg carton on my counter.
They look good to me
I also don’t wash my duck eggs as I keep my coop very clean and my girls also use the dog crates as nesting boxes to lay
I have left mine out for a week before eating as well

They look good to me
I also don’t wash my duck eggs as I keep my coop very clean and my girls also use the dog crates as nesting boxes to lay