Rugg"egg"Ranch 30 egg incubator?

Jul 30, 2022
Tractor Supply has a 30 egg incubator with only one review: Rugg"egg"Ranch for $100. It looks a bit like the Nurture Right 360 without the candling light. Anyone know about it?

They are not in stock around here, so placed a "pick up in store" order this morning. I'm new at this, but don't want to spend the money for another NR360 if this one will do the same job with more capacity and less cost.

Thanks!
Wanda

I've never heard of it before. It might just be the angles of the pictures, but the lid looks like it wouldn't leave the chicks much room to hatch.
https://www.tractorsupply.com/tsc/product/rugged-ranch-ruggegg-ranch-30-egg-incubator-red-reggr30eir
1677171691673.png

Will do a side-by-side photo with NR360 when it arrives. Will use the same GoVee hygrometer in it when I test it out to see how it compares with temp, also.

Now I can't bring myself to keep the house as warm as the Nurture Right instructions say, so do you think that may be why I'm showing some fluctuations in meter readings? Or perhaps when it turns there are some cold and hot spots?
Thanks!
Wanda

Best Life Ever - Retired in the Appalachians!

Will do a side-by-side photo with NR360 when it arrives. Will use the same GoVee hygrometer in it when I test it out to see how it compares with temp, also.

Now I can't bring myself to keep the house as warm as the Nurture Right instructions say, so do you think that may be why I'm showing some fluctuations in meter readings? Or perhaps when it turns there are some cold and hot spots?
Thanks!
Wanda

Best Life Ever - Retired in the Appalachians!
I can't wait to see it! If it works well I might buy one too.
My house isn't as warm as the NR says either, and my separate thermometer reads 99.3 in my incubator.

All those with the clear lid, usually come with a Styrofoam surround with cutouts, which is suppose to be used to hold in the heat...