Sick Turkey - yellow poop

outofthereality

Chirping
May 9, 2020
Hello, this is my first time raising Turkeys and I notice one Turkey is pooping yellow. I’m not sure the cause but I saw yellow poop. Is there anything I could give her to prevent it and most possible treat the flock. She has her feathers up, lethargy, still Eats but not in their usual behavior. What could this indicate. I give them Verm-X in the instruction of bottle since they turn a month, and probiotics and electrolytes daily.
image.jpg

Attachments

• BC0E767F-5C8E-41BE-8D8D-40F9F9DAE2F5.jpeg
    BC0E767F-5C8E-41BE-8D8D-40F9F9DAE2F5.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 19
  • 1F6A5F02-BC5E-4E02-8118-90892A2ECFD5.jpeg
    1F6A5F02-BC5E-4E02-8118-90892A2ECFD5.jpeg
    876 KB · Views: 16
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    406.5 KB · Views: 14
Last edited:
@casportpony, do you think this could be a sign of blackhead?
If it is, where can I buy it and how can I treat them as fast as possible for the whole flock if one is sick with it. This is the one sick at the moment. She’s doing fine but the droppings is what I’m worry about it. I live in Georgia
image.jpg

Last edited:
Is the poult still alive?

If it is and you're still seeing yellow droppings locate some fishazole (metronidazole), enrofloxacin powder or injectable, and fenbendazole liquid dewormer (Safeguard) ASAP. If you search old threads on blackhead you will find dosages. I've got everything written down but considering so much time has passed and no further word on your thread, I suspect the worst. I'm so sorry you've went through this.

Is the poult still alive?