How does this turn into this?

Toastedone

Chirping
Sep 23, 2023
Farmington, IA
For my first thread here, i'd like to make it into something that's interesting and maybe bumped often with new pics..

The idea behind it is show a chick thay you had and then show the chicken it became that turned out to be completely opposite or different from what you were expecting haha im new to raising chickens and having them rule my life so it might not be as exciting to some others as it was to me lol

So i ask how does this...(backstory of the 25 chicks I got from auction at 50c each that were sold as pullets, i named this one cleopatra cuz of the sweet eyeliner patterns, the wife decided her name was beyonce )
20230521_144749~2.jpg

20230525_194154~2.jpg

20230604_135309~2.jpg

So cute and just awwwwww hahaha

How does that.. turn into this? Hahaha
20230801_172030~2.jpg

20230907_101537.jpg

20230831_173635~2.jpg

Lol now named Jay Z... dont get me wrong, hes a pretty boy.. just wasnt expecting a rooster... especially a rooster with those sweet front half leg feathering and amazing manners for everyone and most things.. except that calico cat that hangs out in the neighborhood.. he hates it haha

Welp, that's my first thread, if it's in the wrong spot, i apologize.. im new amd learning a new forum is tricky :)

For my first thread here, i'd like to make it into something that's interesting and maybe bumped often with new pics..

The idea behind it is show a chick thay you had and then show the chicken it became that turned out to be completely opposite or different from what you were expecting haha im new to raising chickens and having them rule my life so it might not be as exciting to some others as it was to me lol

So i ask how does this...(backstory of the 25 chicks I got from auction at 50c each that were sold as pullets, i named this one cleopatra cuz of the sweet eyeliner patterns, the wife decided her name was beyonce )
View attachment 3645408
View attachment 3645420