Aggressive Turkey Babies? Whats up with this?

Oh I hope so! No one has ever mistreated them, or yelled or kicked at them, I wouldnt allow that for a moment!

I am just learning to talk turkey, and I guess I just need some more input and guidance!

Thanks!
A~

I think they are just showing off how purty they are to people.
Its like the dude in the gym,prancing in front of the mirror.. flexing and making sure everyone is watching him.

Maybe its because no one tells them how nice they look when they strut and they are craving attention? You simply must go out everyday and tell them how beautyful they are.Stroke their egos..
big_smile.png

As dumb as they are .. they make me laugh every day.

And my cats learned thaht the RP hen has beak that can hurt. It only takes once for the cat to get the business end of a turkeys beak to learn to leave them alone.

I just LOVE my turkeys!.. but they do scare the heck out of some people. They (along with the geese) ...(and the chickens) rush everone who comes around, and the toms display. The only pecking they have ever done is at my rings or spots on my clothes.

They follow me and anyone else around. They are very curious and just so funny.

Ok, well maybe I am just mis reading them! as I said, I am just learning to talk turkey!!

Thanks everyone, I will be patient and see if they are just being showoffs!!

A~

I think they are looking for action... mine always puffed up when people came around, and if we stood outside talking for a while, he'd start sidling over, closer and closer and closer (now I realize he was "testing") and one day he literally humped my friend's shoe!!! Well that was absolutely unacceptable, not to mention embarrassing to everyone...