Anyone die from anticipation while waiting on hatching? UPDATE PICS!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by shellyga, Dec 17, 2010.

1. shellyga

shellyga Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 23, 2010
    Milner
    Today is day 21 and of course I rushed into the chicken room (used to be a guest room) at 5:00 am and NOTHING.. not sure what I expected but after all IT IS DAY 21..lol. After a very long and stressful day at work - I am a teacher and today was the final day of school before Christmas break..I come home and look in the incubator.. NOTHING..[​IMG]

So then I sit down to catch up on all the news on BYC and what is that I hear.. PEEPS [​IMG]...coming from my incubator - which luckily is just 3 steps from the computer. I again look in there.. examining every egg through my tiny window.. I don't see ANYTHING out of the ordinary. It is now about 2 hours later.. and am I imagining that I see some "chips" flaking off two eggs in particular.. and another with a tiny imperfection that I am SURE I would have noticed before.. this is new for me and the two that have "flakes" coming off were definitely not that way 2 hours ago.

I have decided that I shall surely perish waiting for signs of a pip.. let alone a WHOLE CHICK.. [​IMG]

Shelly

Last edited: Dec 19, 2010
  2. Mahonri

Mahonri Urban Desert Chicken Enthusiast Premium Member

May 14, 2008
    North Phoenix
    My Coop
    I can see it now!

Mahonri - RIP
    May 1958 - December 31st, 2010
    Died waiting for chicks to hatch

Last edited: Dec 19, 2010
  3. justtoni44

justtoni44 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 13, 2010
    oregon
    Boy do I relate...
    Yes.peeps first , you are not losing your mind.
    Had my husband listen with the first hatch because I thought perhaps my mind was playing tricks on me.
    I have some due the 12/22....
    You would think it was a first.already wearing myself out checking the bater...