Anyone have some patience they're willing to sell????

epona4

Songster
11 Years
Oct 14, 2008
Central Indiana
I'm new to this chicken (duck/geese) thing. I've been doing (to quote my kids) a cr@p ton of reading. Books and BYC. Have started my coop and the son will be building the run over his fall break.

I want to be prepared before we bring any birds home...but I'm chomping at the bit! It's 2 weeks (and 2 days) before Ohio Nationals and it seems like forever. I'd really like to wait till I can go there so I will have more of a selection of older birds to choose from. Then this spring I can maybe order some day olds.

I know I'm doing the right thing by waiting, but dang I'm getting antsy! And it does not help that "Patience" by Guns and Roses keeps going through my head!!

Thanks. Just had to vent.
wink.png

Hang in there! If your days are anything like mine, the time will fly by and you will have your chickens in no time. Meanwhile, just keep reading and working on that coop.
smile.png

I know exactly what your going thru. I always catch myself looking on eggbid and the BST here on BYC and I dont have my incubator built yet (DH is building the one Ms. Prissy posted) I also bought my chicks before my coop was 100% completed, did you know chicks love to live in a claw footed bath tub for a couple of days lol. Keep holding out unless that is you have the room to buy some now and then again later
wink.png
. Good Luck!

Hang in there! At this time next year (when you have 100 chickens or more...hee hee), you won't remember what it was like *not* to have chickens anymore.
wink.png

It will be better for your birds to have a coop all ready for them when you get them, too. They might be less safe in an unfinished coop and run.

What breeds of chickens interest you right now?

Quote:
That's what's keeping me from running after the first "chicken for sale" ad I see.
smile.png