Anyone know what could be wrong with my hen?

kellychiciii

In the Brooder
6 Years
Apr 22, 2013
South Carolina
I've noticed one of my Barred Rock hens doesn't seem to feeling well. I let them run my yard every afternoon and my daughter brought it to my attention she was acting right. While all the others were scratching and finding treasures in the yard she was just walking around and not as active at all. She was also the last one in and she's roosting by herself. I caught her and felt around to see if possibly she had a lodged egg because one of my hens hasn't laid in a couple of days and I felt nothing. Her eyes and nose are clear and seems to be breathing normal....I'm new to chickens so any advice on what I need to do please tell me. Thank you!

I've noticed one of my Barred Rock hens doesn't seem to feeling well. I let them run my yard every afternoon and my daughter brought it to my attention she was acting right. While all the others were scratching and finding treasures in the yard she was just walking around and not as active at all. She was also the last one in and she's roosting by herself. I caught her and felt around to see if possibly she had a lodged egg because one of my hens hasn't laid in a couple of days and I felt nothing. Her eyes and nose are clear and seems to be breathing normal....I'm new to chickens so any advice on what I need to do please tell me. Thank you!
Okay, you don't say how old this hen is, or if there could be any other symptoms. Is she eating? Drinking? Any help you can give would make it easier to advise you. Pictures would help as well.