Automatic door closed on chicken

"but dude, its a freekin chicken coop." But dude I was asked several times why NOT wifi.

"Corporations use both." Yes they do but tell which do they use most. Also I never said that they don't.

"Not everybody feels the need to come on a chicken forum and tout their credentials."
When did I do that? I stated that I worked in the industry. I never gave credentials.

"They are animals that no amount of sensors will mitigate the need to go check on, preferably daily at least. I let mine out to play. I have some losses. I have injuries to deal with. I have a happy flock. Tech is cool. It pays my bills. Do it if enjoy it."

Relax. This is just a discussion in a forum. There a lot of opinions. Points were made and countered. Don't take it personal.
"As a person who has worked in communications and has a degree in Computer Networking"

I'm not taking anything personal. You just seem like a know it all.

"As a person who has worked in communications and has a degree in Computer Networking"

I'm not taking anything personal. You just seem like a know it all.

Dude that's not credentials. That is just a very generalized background IN THE Field of topic. If I had listed all my degrees and awards plus Length of time in all the fields of work , that's what you call credentials.

"I'm not taking anything personal."

Yes you are. People who accuse other people of being like a "know it all", are generally people who are taking it personal. I noticed this from you in the other thread as well. Further more YOU JUST MADE it personal.

"You just seem like a know it all." All tho the way you phrased it is odd. Sounds like in your eyes that I know it all. I would kinda see why. Every time a topic is brought up I have knowledgeable response, option, or opinion.