1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Cackle hatchery???

Discussion in 'Chicken Breeders & Hatcheries' started by chickenfever, Jul 23, 2008.

1. chickenfever

chickenfever Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 22, 2008
    Arizona
    Just ordered from Cackle hatchery. Has anyone had experience with them?

2. SterlingAcres

SterlingAcres Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 17, 2008
    Poconos, PA
    Lots of people have experience with Cackle. Try using the search.

[​IMG]

3. chickenfever

chickenfever Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 22, 2008
    Arizona
    Thanks That was helpfull! I'm new to this and didn't realise I could use the search feature like that.

4. SundownWaterfowl

SundownWaterfowl Overrun With Chickens

Cackle Hatchery is great! They have very nice quailty birds.

5. Country Guy John

Country Guy John Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 30, 2008
    South Carolina
    I purchased 20 barred rock (5 roos and 15 pullets) back in April and they are doing great. They are all healthy upon arrival and I will definitely purchase from them again and I highly recommend Cackle Hatchery to anyone.

Excellent quality birds!!!

6. farmgirlie1031

farmgirlie1031 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 26, 2008
    IA
    I purchased some 6 week olds that came from there. I am really pleased with them [​IMG] and probably will order directly from them next spring.

7. KAKBucks

KAKBucks Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 8, 2008
    Central Ohio
    I had an awful experience with Cackle. They didn't process my order that was placed online, I couldn't get through on the phone, they eventually must have found it because after I finally got through on the phone I got a letter with "canceled per customer request" printed on it.