Can you help me identify my 3 week old chicks?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by erinlee, Jul 16, 2010.

1. erinlee

erinlee Out Of The Brooder

Jun 11, 2010
    Baldwin MI
    I ordered 10 chicks from BYC, they are now about 3 1/2 weeks old. These are the chicks that I ordered:

Barred Plymouth Rock
    Buff Chantecler
    Rhode Island Red
    Salmon Faverolle
    Silver Laced Wyandotte
    Buff Orphington
    Dominique
    Welsummer
    Red Star
    Speckled Sussex

The only chick I can positively ID is the Salmon Faverolle as she has feathered feet and five toes [​IMG] I'm new to chickens, so really don't know how to tell them apart LOL. Obviously I've got the black ones narrowed down to one of the 3 black breeds, etc. but that's about as far as I can get. If anyone can help me identify who is who I'd greatly appreciate it! Here are their pictures: (pictures taken during their daily supervised romp outside - I don't have them outside full time yet)

1) [​IMG]

2) [​IMG]

3) [​IMG]

4) [​IMG]

5) [​IMG]

6) [​IMG]

7) [​IMG]

8) [​IMG]

9) [​IMG]

10) [​IMG]

I know pictures #1 and #2 appear to be the same bird; I'm wondering if I got two of one breed? Here is a picture of both of them together:

[​IMG]

2. LindsayB

LindsayB Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 26, 2008
    Cypress, Texas
    1) Barred Rock (straight comb)
    2) Dom (pea comb)
    3) Buff C
    4) SLW
    5) RIR
    6) Buff Orp
    7) Welsummer
    8) Speckled Sussex (def a roo)
    9) Red Star
    10) Salmon Faverolle

[​IMG]

3. NewHen

NewHen Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 16, 2010
    Los Angeles
    #1 & #2 look like barred rocks (but so can lots of other breeds as chicks).
    #3 is NOT the BO since it has yellow legs
    #4 is the SLW
    #6 is the BO

#9 is the Golden Comet/Red Star

4. jenn-E

jenn-E Chillin' With My Peeps

May 6, 2010
    Albuquerque, NM
    1. BR
    2. Dominique
    3. buff chantecler
    4. SLW
    5. RIR
    6. BO
    7. Welsummer
    8. SS