Day #15! WOO-HOO!!!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by 77horses, Sep 15, 2008.

1. 77horses

77horses ◊The Spontaneous Pullet!◊

Aug 19, 2008
    [CONFIDENTIAL]
    It's day 15 for my single chicken egg! [​IMG] It is gonna be a rhode island red/red star mix! And there may be some bantam in there....? But anyways the little chick is "dancing" and having a ball in his egg! When I candle it, I can see him/her wiggling! This is my first time too. And I made the bator myself out of a plastic box, covered with a cardboard box, etc. and it keeps temps. up all the time! Works very well.
    The chick is growing every day now! The shadow that used to be small with a little black eye is now covering most of the egg inside and the air bubble is HUGE![​IMG] about the size of a quarter or larger? About 6-9 days left! WOW! seems like yesterday I put the egg in the bator to test it! [​IMG]
    Wish me and the chick luck! Can't wait to see how it turns out! I will try to get some pics on here, but i doubt it. [​IMG] I just can't get it right! [​IMG]

I will keep you posted about the chicks development and I will be sure to post about the hatching on around September 21-26 around there. Check the forums if you like to find my post around that day! [​IMG]

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Last edited: Sep 15, 2008
  2. hypnofrogstevie

hypnofrogstevie chick magnet

Jul 12, 2007
    Newton NJ
    Lots of luck! I am on day #2 for my quail. I just put them in yesterday

3. twigg

twigg Cooped up

Mar 2, 2008
    Tulsa
    Good luck with it.

May I ask what humidity level you have .... I don't know what you mean by "Huge" air space , but it should be "moderate", at 14 days.

4. 77horses

Aug 19, 2008
    [CONFIDENTIAL]
    Quote:well, it isn't "HUGE" I do that a lot. it is about the size of a quarter exactly. [​IMG]