1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Duck Egg Hatching Help!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Cookiiez, Jun 1, 2016.

1. Cookiiez

Cookiiez New Egg

Jun 1, 2016
    Mississauga, ON
    Hey, so I have 10 eggs in an incubator that has a fan and an auto turner. The eggs have been in there since May 4th, all is going well... however... I'm starting to get a little nervous. They have been in their eggs for 29 days and still haven't hatched. I candled them to see that they have broken the membrane into the air sack, but there has been no progress at all since then. Now I'm confused on how much longer it will take before they start pipping.......... The temperature is at 37.5 and the humidity is at 80%...... Please advise!! This is my first time hatching and have no idea what to do [​IMG] Should I wait? Or should I be worried?[​IMG]

2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and welcome to BYC - glad that you have joined us. Sadly, i have no experience with either using incubators or ducks, but I'd suggest that you post on the "duck" forum, where i am sure you will get all the help you need.

Good luck
    CT

3. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    I don't know much about ducks and nothing about incubation. Please do post on the duck thread.

4. Ravynscroft

Ravynscroft For the Love of Duck Premium Member

Nov 30, 2014
    Middle Tennessee