DaKid

Songster
11 Years
Aug 31, 2008
Berkley , Ma.
Not sure if I SHOULD BE POSTING THIS HERE

but I 'm lookin to but some empty egg cartons for resale my home grow eggs , I'm a small time farmer /chicken layer loooking to sell some of the x-tra eggs not looking for a 1000 ct right now but 100 to 200 or so to start that would get me by for a while

anyway where do you all get ur cartons from and really cheap too

Al

muddler6

Songster
12 Years
Sep 12, 2007
Jefferson County, PA
You could have a "Bring your own carton" policy for the people who come to you. I haven't sold any, but the people I have given some extra eggs to, I asked them to save some styrofoam cartons (I know they aren't eco friendly and all that, but they are being re-used at least) and I cleaned them for them and gave them back with eggs in them. There is a carton website that I have read others write about too.

talkinboutmygirls

In the Brooder
11 Years
Sep 4, 2008
Do you have an active "freecycle" group in your neighborhood? There's tons o ftuff availabke and if you'd request them, I feel quite certain you'd get responses - and for free!

Check out freecycle.org

ruth

Life is a Journey
12 Years
Jul 8, 2007
Woodville, MS
I just got my new egg cartons yesterday and made my own labels. I ordered them from eggcartons.com, a BYC sponsor:

I ordered 200 and the price dropped to about .28 cents each. You can order as few as 25 for $12.95 which makes them about .50 cents each but the price per carton drops the more you order. I got 200 at $56.95 so about .28 cents each. I ordered the plastic because friends, family and customers can save them for me and they can be washed and reused. I'm just starting to sell eggs and I wanted something that looked more clean and professional than all the old saved egg cartons from various commercial places.

chickiebaby

Songster
12 Years
Jan 2, 2008
western mass