Expecting in Killeen TX

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Kelso, Aug 6, 2009.

1. Kelso

Kelso Songster

Aug 6, 2009
    Hello all, I'm Jim and I'm expecting 90+ chicks from Cackle Hatchery on or about 21 Aug. I found this awesome site and I feel honored to be a member, thanks BYC. I had chickens as a youngster many years ago in Milan MI, and now the time and circumstances are right to have a flock once again. I live in Killeen TX, and I'm married (27 years) and we have two boys. I retired from the US Army on 1 Jan 2007 with 26 years of active service. I've been to Iraq four times and Afghanistan once. I'm currently a government contractor, and always on the move. Let me explain the 90+ I'm expecting. I selected 90 chicks (5-RIR, 10-Buff Orpington, 5-Black Australorp, 10-Barred Rock, 5-Cinnamon Queen, 5-Jumbo Cornish Cross, 5-Blue Cochin, 10-Blue Polish, 5-Silver Spangled Hamburg, 10-White Sultan, 5-Araucana/Americana, 5-Dominique, 5-Turken, 5-Silver Laced Wyandotte and I also ordered the Hatchery Surprise. Next Month I might get another 100 to end the year. Jim

1 person likes this.
  2. texasgal

texasgal Brood with an Attitude

Apr 18, 2009
    A big TEXAS size [​IMG]

3. The Poultry Peanut

The Poultry Peanut lives under rock

Quote:[​IMG] A BIIIIIGGG [​IMG] from west texas

4. b.hromada

b.hromada Flock Mistress

Hi Jim! [​IMG] from S. Florida! Glad you joined us! You've certainly been busy, I must say. A big Thank You for fighting for our country! [​IMG] Thats a whole lotta chickens you are getting! And maybe 100 more to end the year, Whoa!! You ARE going to be sooooo busy. Have fun though, and lets seem some pics!!!

5. One Acre Wonder Farm

One Acre Wonder Farm Songster

Feb 20, 2009
    Vermont
    [​IMG] from Vermont!

Boy you sure do big things in TX!! 90 chicks is an ambitious start! BYC is the place for you to be, lots of great info and friendly people. Nice to have you here!! [​IMG]

6. Kelso

Kelso Songster

Aug 6, 2009