Glad to be here!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by trueblue8364, Oct 18, 2016.

1. trueblue8364

trueblue8364 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 18, 2016
    Dallas
    Looking forward to some great information. I have a fairly large farm with a little bit of everything. Fencing in 5 acres currently for ostrich and emu in Texas. So I am looking for advice as well as looing for some birds!!

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome

Glad you could join join us here! I'm afraid I have no experience of ostrich or emu although we did have an escaped rhea once in our village! It was very fast as it ran past our house. I'm sure you would like our ostrich and emu section, please do pop by ~ https://www.backyardchickens.com/f/49/ostriches-emu-rheas

Wishing you the very best of luck for the future and enjoy BYC :frow

3. trueblue8364

trueblue8364 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 18, 2016
    Dallas
    Thanks Yorkshire!!

4. RodNTN

RodNTN Following Jesus

May 22, 2013
    The USA
    My Coop
    Hi and [​IMG] Happy to have you as part of the community! @Yorkshire Coop has given you a great link so I'll just say have a great time on here and best wishes!

5. CuzChickens

CuzChickens CountryChick

Apr 24, 2016
    Virginia
    Hello, and welcome to Backyard Chickens! Glad you joined us, and I hope you make yourself at home here! I have never raised Ostrich, but I would love to get into something like that someday.

6. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture